• All Products

 » Audio Books
 » Bibles
 » Books
 » Church Supplies
 » Clothing
 » Gifts
 » Homeschool
 » Kids
 » Music
 » Software
 » Spanish Products
 » Video / DVD

Bible Resources
•  Bible Study Aids
•  Bible Devotionals
•  Audio Sermons
•  ChristiansUnite Blogs
•  Christian Forums
•  Facebook Apps
Web Search
•  Christian Family Sites
•  Top Christian Sites
•  Christian RSS Feeds
Family Life
•  Christian Finance
•  ChristiansUnite KIDS
•  Christian Magazines
•  Christian Book Store
•  Christian News
•  Christian Columns
•  Christian Song Lyrics
•  Christian Mailing Lists
•  Christian Singles
•  Christian Classifieds
•  Free Christian Clipart
•  Christian Wallpaper
Fun Stuff
•  Clean Christian Jokes
•  Bible Trivia Quiz
•  Online Video Games
•  Bible Crosswords
•  Christian Guestbooks
•  Banner Exchange
•  Dynamic Content

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter.
Enter your email address:

Feasting on the Word, Complete 12-Volume Set
 You're here » Christian Books Index » Feasting on the Word, Complete 12-Volume Set

Feasting on the Word, Complete 12-Volume Set

Author: Edited by David L. Bartlett and Barbara Brown Taylor
Retail Price: $525.00
Our Price: $357.99
Save: 167.01 (31.81%)

       This 12-volume set is comprised Feasting on the Word, Years A-C

Each Year (A, B, C) has four volumes one for each of the following Cycles:

  • The Advent & Christmas Season (1 Vol.)
  • Lent through Eastertide (1 Vol.)
  • Ordinary Time, Part 1 (1 Vol.)
  • Ordinary Time, Part 2 (1 Vol.)

About the Feasting on the Word series

The purpose of the Feasting on the Word series is to provide pastors with multiple entry points of entry into the weekly lectionary by providing an exegetical, theological, homiletical, and pastoral essay on each of the four weekly passages assigned by the Revised Common Lectionary (RCL). The RCL, of course, encourage preachers to select one of the four weekly passages to speak on and the essays, in sum, provide 16 different entry points into the weekly lection.

Objective, Scope, and Format
The Feasting on the Word series aids clergy in developing and preparing sermons in throughout the year in conjunction with the RCL. Each lectionary year consists of four volumes, one for the Advent and Christmas season, one for Lent and Easter, and one for each half of Ordinary Time. While the twelve volumes of the series follow the pattern of the Revised Common Lectionary, each volume contains an index of biblical passages so that non-lectionary preachers may make use of its contents.

The commentaries provide four essays for each of the assigned RCL passages, and through those essays highlight issues in exegesis, theology, homiletics, and pastoral care as they apply to and are derived from the text. The essays are concise and listed on four columns on facing pages for each RCL passage and extend in continued columns on to necessary additional pages. The biblical passage is listed above the essays on the first page. See Visual Representation More information is available at

The Feasting on the Word series (now complete) is relatively young by commentary standards, first appearing in 2008. Since the release of its first-volume it has met with wide acclaim from practitioners in both non-liturgical and liturgical settings and has helped thousands of pastors wrestle with the major issues introduced by the text. It will prove to be a valuable aid with unmatched insight for the next generation of clergy.

Key Elements

Like This Page?

More From ChristiansUnite...    About Us | Privacy Policy | | Site Map | Statement of Beliefs

Copyright © 1999-2019 All rights reserved.
Please send your questions, comments, or bug reports to the