CHRISTIAN BOOK STORE
QUICK MENU

Home
  • All Products


 » Audio Books
 » Bibles
 » Books
 » Church Supplies
 » Clothing
 » Gifts
 » Homeschool
 » Kids
 » Music
 » Software
 » Spanish Products
 » Video / DVD

Bible Resources
•  Bible Study Aids
•  Bible Devotionals
•  Audio Sermons
Community
•  ChristiansUnite Blogs
•  Christian Forums
•  Facebook Apps
Web Search
•  Christian Family Sites
•  Top Christian Sites
•  Christian RSS Feeds
Family Life
•  Christian Finance
•  ChristiansUnite KIDS
Shop
•  Christian Magazines
•  Christian Book Store
Read
•  Christian News
•  Christian Columns
•  Christian Song Lyrics
•  Christian Mailing Lists
Connect
•  Christian Singles
•  Christian Classifieds
Graphics
•  Free Christian Clipart
•  Christian Wallpaper
Fun Stuff
•  Clean Christian Jokes
•  Bible Trivia Quiz
•  Online Video Games
•  Bible Crosswords
Webmasters
•  Christian Guestbooks
•  Banner Exchange
•  Dynamic Content

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter.
Enter your email address:

Polly Brown: A Modern-Day Oliver With a Twist - eBook
 You're here » Christian Books Index » Polly Brown: A Modern-Day Oliver With a Twist - eBook
SEARCH:  
Browse:

Polly Brown: A Modern-Day Oliver With a Twist - eBook

Author: Tricia Bennett
Retail Price: $19.99
Our Price: $9.99
Save: 10.00 (50.03%)

Availability: In Stock


       Polly Brown simply wants to live a life of impact. Growing up in a secluded wing of an old English castle may sound enchanting and magical, but Polly is an orphan who spends her days in misery under the ridicule and mockery of her guardians, the Scumberrys. Just when things were are their worst, Polly meets Jeremiah Hodgekiss, a man who changes her life forever. Before she knows it, she is living in a land with silky white beaches, where kids ride the on the back of a tyrannosaurus rex, swim up waterfalls, and lions lay together with lambs. Unfortunately, the precocious little girl has a choice to make: stay and enjoy everything beyond her wildest dreams or return to the desolate life of pain and humiliation with a mission to help other children like herself.

A wonderfully crafted narrative in the tradition of both Oliver Twist and Narnia, Polly Brown is the story of an orphan girl who needs to discover that she has both the inner strength and resources that will make her the truly amazing person she was born to be. First-time author Tricia Bennett expertly weaves in powerful Christian messages with cleverly named characters and a suspenseful plot. The tale subtly reminds us of modern-day issues and will challenge readers to stop for a moment to ponder their own lives. Join Polly on her roller-coaster, whirlwind adventure that takes her from the depths of despair to the dizzy heights of the mountaintop, where she finds that dreams can come true by pursuing them with all your heart. Recommended for ages 9 and up.


Similar Items you may enjoy!

The Trouble With Polly Brown: The Polly Brown Trilogy, Book Two - eBook
Author: Tricia Bennett
Our Price: $9.99

Oliver Twist - eBook
Author: Charles Dickens, Les Martin, Les Martin
Our Price: $4.99

Oliver Twist - eBook
Author: Charles Dickens, Irving Howe
Our Price: $1.99

Oliver Twist - eBook
Author: Charles Dickens
Our Price: $5.99
Like This Page?





More From ChristiansUnite...    About Us | Privacy Policy | | ChristiansUnite.com Site Map | Statement of Beliefs



Copyright © 1999-2019 ChristiansUnite.com. All rights reserved.
Please send your questions, comments, or bug reports to the