CHRISTIAN BOOK STORE
QUICK MENU

Home
  • All Products


 » Audio Books
 » Bibles
 » Books
 » Church Supplies
 » Clothing
 » Gifts
 » Homeschool
 » Kids
 » Music
 » Software
 » Spanish Products
 » Video / DVD

Bible Resources
•  Bible Study Aids
•  Bible Devotionals
•  Audio Sermons
Community
•  ChristiansUnite Blogs
•  Christian Forums
•  Facebook Apps
Web Search
•  Christian Family Sites
•  Top Christian Sites
•  Christian RSS Feeds
Family Life
•  Christian Finance
•  ChristiansUnite KIDS
Shop
•  Christian Magazines
•  Christian Book Store
Read
•  Christian News
•  Christian Columns
•  Christian Song Lyrics
•  Christian Mailing Lists
Connect
•  Christian Singles
•  Christian Classifieds
Graphics
•  Free Christian Clipart
•  Christian Wallpaper
Fun Stuff
•  Clean Christian Jokes
•  Bible Trivia Quiz
•  Online Video Games
•  Bible Crosswords
Webmasters
•  Christian Guestbooks
•  Banner Exchange
•  Dynamic Content

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter.
Enter your email address:

Lifting Our Eyes: Finding God's Grace Through the Virginia Tech Tragedy The Lauren McCain Story - eBook
 You're here » Christian Books Index » Lifting Our Eyes: Finding God's Grace Through the Virginia Tech Tragedy The Lauren McCain Story - eBook
SEARCH:  
Browse:

Lifting Our Eyes: Finding God's Grace Through the Virginia Tech Tragedy The Lauren McCain Story - eBook

Author: Beth J. Lueders
Retail Price: $9.99
Our Price: $9.99
Save: 0.00 (0.00%)

Availability: In Stock


       Knocked off their feet by the stunning news of the Virginia Tech shooting, many Christians are still reeling from the fact that God allowed this tragedy and are troubled by this seemingly inexplicable truth. Others have been able to maintain their footing in their faith and are looking to see God's redemptive purposes at work even in this atrocity.

In what may be the first book to address the Virginia Tech tragedy from a Christian perspective, Lifting Our Eyes extends a gentle hand to those who are hurting and offers help and hope to those searching for answers with its eternal perspective and sensitive approach. Written in the tradition of She Said Yes and Rachel's Tears, the stories of two Christian victims of the Columbine school shooting, Lifting Our Eyes tells the story of the worst school massacre yet in American history through the life of one of its Christian victims. She was a young woman of uncommon faith named Lauren McCain.

Lauren's life story was compiled from exclusive interviews with her parents and excerpts from her journals, and woven together with other stories of the slain, the faith of believers (living and gone), and the eyewitness accounts and testimonies of survivors and their friends and family members. Author Beth Lueders was also blessed in her research with unprecedented access to Campus Crusade for Christ, including its Korean chapter at Virginia Tech, which had attempted to reach out to the killer (a Korean American) during the two years preceding the slayings. Included in the book are photographs, a foreword by Darrell Scott (the father of Rachel Scott, whose story is told in Rachel's Tears), and an appendix of resources to help those coping with tragedy. Lifting Our Eyes provides a unique Christian perspective on the historic tragedy at Virginia Tech, proving that God's goodness prevails through the legacies of the lives that were lost.


Similar Items you may enjoy!

The Virginia Tech Tragedy and My Personal Tragedy: Lessons to Learn from an Insider and from Scripture
Author: Charles R. Pugh
Our Price: $20.69

Survivor: A Story of Tragedy, Guilt, and Grace - eBook
Author: Duane Miller
Our Price: $7.19

What's Your Story? Leader Guide: Seeing Your Life Through God's Eyes - eBook
Author: Sarah Heath
Our Price: $5.88

Mountains of Grace: Lifting as We Climb - eBook
Author: The Women of Grace Writers
Our Price: $3.19
Like This Page?





More From ChristiansUnite...    About Us | Privacy Policy | | ChristiansUnite.com Site Map | Statement of Beliefs



Copyright © 1999-2016 ChristiansUnite.com. All rights reserved.
Please send your questions, comments, or bug reports to the