CHRISTIAN BOOK STORE
QUICK MENU

Home
  • All Products


 » Audio Books
 » Bibles
 » Books
 » Church Supplies
 » Clothing
 » Gifts
 » Homeschool
 » Kids
 » Music
 » Software
 » Spanish Products
 » Video / DVD

Bible Resources
•  Bible Study Aids
•  Bible Devotionals
•  Audio Sermons
Community
•  ChristiansUnite Blogs
•  Christian Forums
•  Facebook Apps
Web Search
•  Christian Family Sites
•  Top Christian Sites
•  Christian RSS Feeds
Family Life
•  Christian Finance
•  ChristiansUnite KIDS
Shop
•  Christian Magazines
•  Christian Book Store
Read
•  Christian News
•  Christian Columns
•  Christian Song Lyrics
•  Christian Mailing Lists
Connect
•  Christian Singles
•  Christian Classifieds
Graphics
•  Free Christian Clipart
•  Christian Wallpaper
Fun Stuff
•  Clean Christian Jokes
•  Bible Trivia Quiz
•  Online Video Games
•  Bible Crosswords
Webmasters
•  Christian Guestbooks
•  Banner Exchange
•  Dynamic Content

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter.
Enter your email address:

Church as Dynamic Life-System: Shared Ministries and Common Responsibilities
 You're here » Christian Books Index » Church as Dynamic Life-System: Shared Ministries and Common Responsibilities
SEARCH:  
Browse:

Church as Dynamic Life-System: Shared Ministries and Common Responsibilities

Author: Joseph A. Bracken
Retail Price: $27.00
Our Price: $14.49
Save: 12.51 (46.33%)

Availability: In Stock


      

With the goal of sustaining the relevance and, paradoxically, the permanence of the church, Bracken proposes an open-ended systems approach to ecclesiology. He synthesizes the work of Pierre Teilhard de Chardin and Alfred North Whitehead to produce his novel argument, which is grounded in the language of process theology and a continually evolving universe.

This book will appeal to readers of Diarmuid O’Murchu and Ilia Delio, and to followers of this intriguing series on catholicity.

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Joseph A. Bracken, SJ is professor emeritus of theology at Xavier University in Cincinnati, OH. His books include Does God Roll Dice? Divine Providence for a World in the Making and The World in the Trinity: Open-ended Systems in Science and Religion.


Similar Items you may enjoy!

Church as Dynamic Life-System: Shared Ministries and Common Responsibilities - Slightly Imperfect
Author: Joseph A. Bracken
Our Price: $10.14

Life in the Body of Christ: Privileges and Responsibilities in the Local Church
Author: Curtis C. Thomas
Our Price: $16.16

Politics, Religion, and the Common Good: Advancing a Distinctly American Conversation about Religion's Role in Our Shared Life
Author: Martin E. Marty
Our Price: $24.26

Guidelines for Leading Your Congregation 2013-2016 - Men's Ministries: Ministries to Men in the Church and Community - eBook
Our Price: $2.60
Like This Page?





More From ChristiansUnite...    About Us | Privacy Policy | | ChristiansUnite.com Site Map | Statement of Beliefs



Copyright © 1999-2019 ChristiansUnite.com. All rights reserved.
Please send your questions, comments, or bug reports to the