CHRISTIAN BOOK STORE
QUICK MENU

Home
  • All Products


 » Audio Books
 » Bibles
 » Books
 » Church Supplies
 » Clothing
 » Gifts
 » Homeschool
 » Kids
 » Music
 » Software
 » Spanish Products
 » Video / DVD

Bible Resources
•  Bible Study Aids
•  Bible Devotionals
•  Audio Sermons
Community
•  ChristiansUnite Blogs
•  Christian Forums
•  Facebook Apps
Web Search
•  Christian Family Sites
•  Top Christian Sites
•  Christian RSS Feeds
Family Life
•  Christian Finance
•  ChristiansUnite KIDS
Shop
•  Christian Magazines
•  Christian Book Store
Read
•  Christian News
•  Christian Columns
•  Christian Song Lyrics
•  Christian Mailing Lists
Connect
•  Christian Singles
•  Christian Classifieds
Graphics
•  Free Christian Clipart
•  Christian Wallpaper
Fun Stuff
•  Clean Christian Jokes
•  Bible Trivia Quiz
•  Online Video Games
•  Bible Crosswords
Webmasters
•  Christian Guestbooks
•  Banner Exchange
•  Dynamic Content

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter.
Enter your email address:

Voice of the Voiceless: The Four Pastoral Letters and Other Statements
 You're here » Christian Books Index » Voice of the Voiceless: The Four Pastoral Letters and Other Statements
SEARCH:  
Browse:

Voice of the Voiceless: The Four Pastoral Letters and Other Statements

Author: Oscar Romero and Michael E. Lee
Retail Price: $28.00
Our Price: $19.99
Save: 8.01 (28.61%)


       'Like the prophets and like Jesus, Romero spoke the truth and paid the prophets price with the offering of his life. Like Jesus he testified to the validity of his words by the quality of his deeds, and his testimony in word and deed was faithful until the moment when he offered his life for his people. Because the Archbishop's testimony was so evidently that of the just man of whom the Book of Wisdom speaks, because he was so clearly in the tradition of Jeremiah and Jesus, his words demand our attention: the words he spoke to his countrymen and the words he spoke to us as American citizens. In the complex, tragic, and violent struggle for justice in El Salvador, the Archbishop exemplified what the Latin American bishops at Puebla called a preferential option for the poor. As a pastor he spoke the truth to all in his society, but he spoke with and for the poor...The assassin's bullet will not silence the power of his words, or his witness.'


Similar Items you may enjoy!

Voice of the Voiceless: The Four Pastoral Letters and Other Statements
Author: Romero
Our Price: $23.40

Paul for Everyone: The Pastoral Letters: 1 and 2 Timothy, and Titus
Author: N.T. Wright
Our Price: $12.99

The Pastoral Letters: A Handbook on the Greek Text
Author: Larry J. Perkins
Our Price: $31.99

Paul for Everyone: The Pastoral Letters: 1 and 2 Timothy, and Titus - Slightly Imperfect
Our Price: $9.74
Like This Page?





More From ChristiansUnite...    About Us | Privacy Policy | | ChristiansUnite.com Site Map | Statement of Beliefs



Copyright © 1999-2019 ChristiansUnite.com. All rights reserved.
Please send your questions, comments, or bug reports to the